Support the Future of Agriculture

Florida FFA recently held its annual convention in Orlando. During the event, FFA members gathered from all over the state for sessions, workshops, competitions and awards. At the end of the convention, a new state officer team was elected to serve Florida FFA. These eight individuals worked hard for years to prepare for this opportunity.

The 2024–25 Florida FFA officer team is:

  • President: Gabby Howell
  • Secretary: Macy Jordan
  • Area I: Jocelyn Eubanks
  • Area II: Braley Hines
  • Area III: Afrifa Amoah-Mensah
  • Area IV: Caitlynn Robertson
  • Area V: Tregg Aguero
  • Area VI: Raelynn Paniagua

The officer team will be joining AgNet Media in Tampa for the Citrus & Specialty Crop Expo. These young leaders play a huge role in the success of the Expo. The AgNet Media team is very appreciative that the officers will be in attendance to assist with the event!

You can support Florida FFA by purchasing a raffle ticket from one of the officers during the Expo. One name will be drawn to win a state-of-the-art smoker, donated by Hays-LTI. The drawing will take place on Wednesday, Aug. 21, during the networking reception.

Don’t wait, register now! Registration is free for commercial growers, commercial grove owners, commercial grove managers, certified crop advisers, grower association executives, government, legislative and universities.

All preregistered growers will be automatically entered for a chance to win a John Deere gun safe, courtesy of Everglades Equipment Group. To preregister, click here.

Is your company interested in exhibiting? Please visit the exhibitor registration page for the registration form and more information about getting in front of the Southeast’s largest growers!

Complete details about the seminar sessions are coming soon. Be sure to mark your calendar for the Citrus & Specialty Crop Expo in Tampa. To learn more, including host hotel information, visit